Meeting Testimonials

Check out what our customers have to say.....

Event July 2016

Everything ran like clockwork. You as always are a pleasure to work with. The staff there are fantastic and extremely helpful.  I’d like to pass on special that’s especially to David, Sonia, Carl, Stephen & Grainne as well as yourselves as they went above and beyond to accommodate us.  This is the reason that we always choose you guys for any events like this – the service is second to none and it is hugely noticed and appreciated!!

Event : March 2016 - The Spencer Hotel 

"Just want to say a huge thank you for all your help with the event .The staff and venue was nothing but perfect. We are delighted with the response we've had and we are sure there will be more to come in the future!We will most definitely be back to the Spencer which got nothing but compliments from our guests. Fab venue! Again thanks a million and talk to you in the near future"

Special Occasion : March 2016 - The Spencer Hotel 

"I just wanted to say thank you for a great night on Thursday. It all ran very smoothly, the food was great and everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves.I will definitely recommend the Spencer and Zen Garden for future events."

Meeting Rooms : March 2016 - The Spencer Hotel

"The CEO is singing about the hotel and the service you are providing –seriously thank you. I know you are manic but you are doing a great job."

Meeting Rooms : February 2016 - The Spencer Hotel 

"Thank you very much for your hospitality at the conference last week.  The hotel was very accommodating and professional, and coped with all of our requests and last minute changes which was great! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the conference and thought that the venue and rooms were great, so thanks for all of your help and assistance.  We would recommend the hotel to others thinking of using the conference facilities! "

Meeting Rooms : February 2016 - The Spencer Hotel

"My manager also told me she was very pleased with the Hotel and how the meeting went, so thank you for that! We will be having another meeting soon – I’ll let you know the dates and hopefully we can work together in the future."

Meeting Rooms : February 2016 - The Spencer Hotel

"A great big thanks to you and your team for the organisation of the morning, the room was perfect, the food was great and a big pat on the back for David who put up with us neurotics like a pro!"

Christmas Party : 18th Januray 2016 - The Spencer Hotel 

" I would like to thank you so much for organising Christmas Party for us- it was great and our staff enjoyed it much. Hopefully we weren’t too messy ;) Food was delicious – our best regards for the Chef. Room beautifully decorated – well done! Service – great, thank you again.Organisation just perfect – so thank you again and again.Music at the dinner a bit ‘Churchy’ for some, perfect for me as I could relax and enjoy the meal. Overall the rating is 5 out of 5 stars "

Special Occasion : 15th January 2016 - The Spencer Hotel 

"What an Amazing stay thank you so much. We are planning on coming back next year we loved it. I'm going to put a review on trip advisor when I've recovered(!)  but wanted to thank you also. My husband loved his birthday treats put in so thank you so much."

The Penthouse Stay : 11th January 2016 - The Spencer Hotel

"I just wanted to send you an email this morning to thank you so much for a wonderful stay in the Penthouse at the Spencer on Saturday night. Everything was perfect and we were treated really really well so thank you so much for a great gift and for looking after us. It really was a fantastic experience."

Special Occasion : 4th December 2015 - The Spencer Hotel 

" I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our night out with you guys in the Spencer Hotel last Friday night……. The food was fabulous, and the restaurant was gorgeous….. I  have to commend the staff who looked after our table on the night, they were just amazing,  and I especially want to say that Paul was excellent, he was on hand the whole time and was extremely attentive and nothing was a problem to him, even when we started playing some party games……  He was very entertaining and continued looking after us until we finally left the restaurant circa 2am……. Amazingly he was still smiling and chatty  after putting in what appeared to be a really busy night for  him and his staff.     If you wouldn’t mind passing our thanks onto him again, and I have already and will continue to recommend your restaurant to friends and family."

 

 

 

Weddings at the spencer